skip to Main Content
+90 212 252 41 19 Istiklal Caddesi 247, Tünel – Beyoglu, ISTANBUL P.K. 125 Beyoglu, TR-344 33 ISTANBUL

Birsel Karakoç

Birsel Karakoç obtained her PhD in Turcology at Johannes Gutenberg University Mainz (Germany) in 2001 with a thesis titled Studien zum finiten Verbalsystem des Nogaischen. Between 1999 and 2006 she worked as a research fellow on the project “Linguistic connectivity…

Read More

Arne Jarrick

Ph.d. in economic history 1985; Professor of history, SU, 1997-; Secretary General for the Humanities and Social Sciences, Swedish Research Council (VR), 2007-2012; Member of Royal Academy of Science, 2008-; Major research interest: cultural dynamics, particularly global history of law…

Read More

Anders Ackfelt

Anders Ackfeldt (M.A. in Islamology) has been employed at the Center for Middle Eastern Studies at Lund University since 2007. Since the fall of 2011 he pursues a Ph.D. in Islamology at the Center for Theology and Religious Studies at…

Read More

Kjell Anneling

MBA. Swedish Former Ambassador to i.e. China, Norway, New Zeeland. Under- secretary and head of the Administrative department at the Swedish Ministry for Foreign Affairs. Treasurer of the Board for SRII since 2003.

Read More

Ragnar Hedlund

Ragnar Hedlund obtained a Ph. D. in Archaeology and Ancient History at Uppsala University in 2008. His research has mainly focused on visual culture, archaeology and numismatics in the later Roman empire. He has also been a postdoctoral fellow at…

Read More

Gunnel Ekroth

Gunnel Ekroth received her PhD in Classical archaeology and ancient history from Stockholm University in 1999 with a thesis entitled The sacrificial rituals of Greek hero-cults in the Archaic to the Early Hellenistic periods. In 2011 she was appointed professor…

Read More

Daniel Tarschys

Daniel Tarschys is Professor emeritus in Political Science at Stockholm University. He has been a Member of the Swedish Parliament, State Secretary, Secretary General of the Council of Europe, Chair of Riksbankens Jubileumsfond and Vice-President of the International Political Science…

Read More
Back To Top